Crisis Management: What to do when things go south (Webinar)

Date: 08 Feb 2024

Sorry final


Things can cascade from business as usual to crisis in the time it takes to publish a social media post.

Misconduct, service closures, disgruntled clients and hacking are all real possibilities.

Are you ready?

This practical session will look at the fundamentals of crisis management including:

  • Calculating your likelihood of a crisis. (Most crises are quite predictable).
  • Preparing your team and crisis resources before crisis hits.
  • Dealing with hostile media attention.
  • How to apologise.
  • Rebuilding your reputation post-crisis.
  • Lots of examples -good and bad.

Brett de Hoedt is a former journalist who covered organisations in the midst of their crises. As a communications specialist he has helped organisations weather crises but remains staggered at how few invest in some pre-crisis planning.

This is your chance.

This webinar will take place live on:

Thursday, 8 February 2024

Melbourne, Sydney, Hobart, Canberra: 1pm to 2.15pm
Adelaide: 12.30pm to 1.45pm
Brisbane: 12pm to 1.15pm
Darwin: 11.30am to 12.45pm
Perth: 11am to 12.15pm

Price:

Institute of Community Directors Australia members: $88 (inc GST)

Non-member price: $110 (inc GST)

Not an ICDA member? Sign up today! ICDA membership is completely free.

What's a Webinar?

A Webinar is a seminar that's conducted over the internet.

Viewers watch a remote presentation on their own screens at a set broadcast time and can participate by typing and submitting questions they would like answered by the presenter.

Our Webinars are recorded and a copy is sent out to every registrant by default. So if you aren't able to watch the Webinar live at the scheduled time, you don't need to do anything - we'll send you a copy you can watch at your own pace on your own screen.

Why Webinars work

You'll learn at a time that suits you
If you can't join us at the scheduled time, we will automatically send you a recording you can watch at your own pace.

You can ask your burning questions
Our Webinars include a 45-minute presentation followed by a 15 minute interactive Q&A session where you'll call the shots. You do so by typing your questions during the Webinar.

You don't need an IT degree
There's no complicated software involved. You just need a reliable internet connection to participate. We'll email you instructions at each step too. Simple!

Become a member of ICDA – it's free!