Victorian Cemetery Trusts Governance and Operational Training Registration

To be eligible for a Certificate of Attainment for the DHHS Cemetery Trusts Governance and Operational Training, members should complete both Day 1 and Day 2 Training within the term of their 5-year appointment.

Register for training
#

  • Search your region for the training locations near you.
  • Use the Register button and select the location and date from the dropdown menu, and ensure you fill out all the fields.
  • You will get the most out of the workshops if you do Cemetery Governance DAY 1 before doing Cemetery Governance PLUS, so be sure to arrange your days in that order.
  • We will add new dates in each location throughout the year.

Find a location near you
#

North West Training Region
#

Location DAY 1 Places remaining PLUS Places remaining
Ararat Wednesday, 24 April 2024 8 Tuesday, 11 June 2024 10
Ballarat Thursday, 8 August 2024 10 Thursday, 28 November 2024 10
Bendigo
Castlemaine Wednesday, 10 April 2024 2 Wednesday, 12 June 2024 10
Echuca Tuesday, 6 August 2024 10 Wednesday, 17 April 2024; Tuesday, 26 November 2024 4; 10
Gisborne
Hopetoun Monday, 22 April 2024 10
Horsham
Kerang Tuesday, 16 April 2024 10 Thursday, 13 June 2024 10
Maryborough Tuesday, 20 February 2024 1
Mildura Wednesday, 1 May 2024 5 Wednesday, 26 June 2024 10
Nhill
Ouyen Tuesday, 30 April 2024 8 Tuesday, 25 June 2024 10
Skipton Wednesday, 7 August 2024 10 Wednesday, 27 November 2024 10
Swan Hill
Warracknabeal Tuesday, 23 April 2024 2
Wedderburn Monday, 19 February 2024 2

North East Training Region
#

Location DAY 1 Places remaining PLUS Places remaining
Bright Tuesday, 9 July 2024 8 Tuesday, 8 October 2024 8
Bundoora Wednesday, 11 December 2024 10 Wednesday, 5 March 2025 10
Corryong
Euroa Tuesday, 30 January 2024 1
Mansfield Tuesday, 14 May 2024 10 Tuesday, 29 October 2024 10
Marysville Thursday, 16 May 2024 10 Wednesday, 30 October 2024 10
Numurkah
Seymour Thursday, 11 July 2024 10 Thursday, 10 October 2024 10
Shepparton Wednesday, 16 October 2024 10 Wednesday, 5 February 2025 10
Wangaratta Wednesday, 10 July 2024 10 Wednesday, 9 October 2024 10
Whittlesea
Wodonga Tuesday, 15 October 2024 10 Monday, 29 January 2024; Tuesday, 4 February 2025 4; 10
Yea Wednesday, 31 January 2024 1 Wednesday, 15 May 2024 1

South West Training Region
#

Location DAY 1 Places remaining PLUS Places remaining
Colac Tuesday, 6 February 2024 4 Tuesday, 23 July 2024 10
Edenhope
Geelong Wednesday, 4 September 2024 10 Thursday, 5 September 2024 10
Hamilton Monday, 5 February 2024 1
Torquay Wednesday, 7 February 2024 2
Warrnambool Wednesday, 24 July 2024 10 Tuesday, 3 September 2024 10

South East Training Region
#

Location DAY 1 Places remaining PLUS Places remaining
Bairnsdale Wednesday, 21 August 2024 10 Wednesday, 13 November 2024 10
Korumburra Tuesday, 28 May 2024 10 Wednesday, 29 May 2024 10
Lilydale Tuesday, 10 December 2024 10 Tuesday, 4 March 2025 10
Mallacoota
Malvern East Monday, 9 October 2023 3 Monday, 5 February 2024 CANCELLED - not enough registrations.
Mornington Tuesday, 12 March 2024 6
Narre Warren Tuesday, 19 March 2024 5
Omeo Tuesday, 20 August 2024 10 Tuesday, 12 November 2024 10
Orbost
Sale Monday, 16 September 2024 10 Tuesday, 26 March 2024; Tuesday, 18 February 2025 2; 10
Traralgon
Warragul Tuesday, 17 September 2024 1- Wednesday, 19 February 2025 10
Wonthaggi Monday, 25 March 2024 2

Register here:
#

Address
Do you have any dietary requirements or access needs? *

About you

Diversity and inclusion are important to us. We collect some demographic information to help us understand who we are reaching with our training, and to help us identify gaps.

We would appreciate if you would provide some personal information below; however, whether you do or do not answer these questions (or how you answer them) will have no bearing on the success of your application.

You should feel free to skip any questions you would prefer not to answer.

For more information, please refer to our Privacy Policy

What gender do you identify as?
What is your age bracket?
How would you best describe your role in the not-for-profit sector? More than one may apply
What is your main reason for doing this training?
What is the highest level of education you've achieved?
Do you identify as an Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander person?
In which country were you born?
Which language do you mainly speak at home? (If more than one language, indicate the one that is spoken most often.)
What cultural background or ethnicity do you most identify with?
Do you have a long-term health condition or physical disability which affects your participation in activities at work or home?
Do you have a mental health condition which affects your participation in activities at work or home?
Please select the one main field in which you and/or your organisation works.

Become a member of ICDA – it's free!