Dealing with Conflict (online interactive)

Date: 22 Apr 2024

Focd conflict

We all dream of living in a perfect world where everyone is on the same page and everything runs swimmingly. That’s not realistic. The unfortunate truth is that conflict can arise at any situation (and it’s not always a bad thing). Having a plan in place to help guide your board or organisation through the conflict will help you minimise the impacts. Join us for a webinar that outlines the steps you need to take to prevent and deal with conflict.

This session will cover:

  • What is conflict and how can it impact groups
  • Responses to conflict
  • Managing conflict
  • Understand when to negotiate
  • Negotiation process

Key details:

Date: Monday, 22 April 2024

Melbourne, Sydney, Hobart, Brisbane, Canberra: 1pm to 4pm
Adelaide, Darwin: 12.30pm to 3.30pm
Perth: 11am to 2pm

Location: Online live broadcast only. No recording is available for this session.

Places for this training are strictly limited. Our online interactive sessions are not recorded. Participants must be available at the live broadcast time.

Price:

Institute of Community Directors Australia members: $155 (inc GST)

Non-member price: $220 (inc GST)

Not an ICDA member? Sign up today! ICDA membership is completely free.

What's an online interactive?

ICDA's online interactive sessions are for those who want to attend an online session, with all the joys of meeting in person!

Participants are invited to have their cameras and microphones on and communicate with our ICDA trainer as well as other participants. Be prepared for breakout rooms!

Viewers watch a remote presentation on their own screens at a set broadcast time. Our online interactive sessions are not recorded. You must attend the session at the live broadcast time to participate.

Become a member of ICDA – it's free!